Validation option now persists across sessions

In the past, if the main option ('Enable Validation') on the Validation options page was disabled, it would automatically be re-enabled the next time the program started.

Beginning with 2.32, if Enable Validation is turned off, you will be asked if you want to turn it back on when MARC Report is started (but if you decline, no further prompting will occur).

The purpose of this change is to make it easier to use some of the new filtering functions available in 2.32 and beyond (the purpose of the nag message was, and still is, to alert you that the primary purpose of the program has been disabled).

232/enablevalidation.txt · Last modified: 2013/04/27 09:09 (external edit)
Back to top
CC Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported
Driven by DokuWiki Recent changes RSS feed